Back in High School

I’m in high school and I’m late. No I’m actually in college but for some reason I’m attending my old high school. I always have these dreams where I go back either there or my old elementary school as if I’m attending it for college credit, but this time I think I was just attending for no reason. So I’m late and there’s something wrong with my car because one of the lights come on. Why does it feel like I keep abusing my car and taking it for granted? It says there something wrong with the right trombone I think? It actually says that explicitly instead of just a small icon that lights up. My friends ex bf messages me on Facebook and gives me his number and says, “if you ever feel 😕😄😫” I messaged my friend immediately telling her about it, the funny thing is apparently I already had his number from when they were together and he was texting me looking for her. But I guess I was dreaming about him because he recently liked my picture on Facebook. So that’s where that part came from. So I’m late and I’m just sitting there and haven’t left yet. My dad comes out with some tools. How did he know I was having car trouble? Probably typical for me by now 😑 so he says you should probably stay home from school and my mom gets sooo pissed. Come on mom, why are you mad, I’ve already graduated at this point. But school is still school to her and I must not miss it. They get into a big fight and somehow that turned into my dad yelling at her for pouring this liquor down the drain because it has particles in it that people can use to detect where we live? They don’t even drink. He says we’ll have to pour bleach down the drain. Ok dad. Meanwhile, I texted my friends asking if they remember having to call in and report their absences in high school, which probably doesn’t pertain to me because I’m not technically a student there anymore. Tracy says she doesn’t remember and asks if I can help her with her economics homework and has already pasted the questions 😆 Kimmy says she doesn’t remember either but remember when we earned fake money for attendance and traded it in to buy stuff? And she sends me the picture of the fake money. Sigh. Some friends. 😝

Leave a comment